When It Rains It Pours

Friday the Thirteenth:

Night’s grandmother was killed in a car accident and we had to use IRA money to fly him home to Alabama. IRA money that needs to be paid back by September 10 or we get hit with taxes and fees.  $1500.

I broke a tooth. $175 to put a temporary in that will hopefully last until I can get a crown that will probably cost over $500, not to mention I’ll probably need a root canal too.

Our washing machine broke. No clue how much it’s going to cost to fix and if we might be better off buying a new (used) one off craigslist. But can you really trust craigslist for stuff like this? Where would I even GO to find a cheap (under $100) washing machine?

I’m teetering on the “what’s next?” and “that should be enough misfortune for now, thank you” fence.

Sometimes I wish I was a “famous blogger” so I could justify asking random strangers for money, but that’s not how it works, is it?

No fault but my own.

Leave a Reply

