Insults and Confrontation

I’ve never been good at confrontation. Even things that would be considered minor leave my hands shaking and my heart pounding. Case in point today.

I play a game called City of Heroes (side tangent, I want to have Maelstrom’s babies). In this game, there are good people, and there are the typical internet jackasses. Right now there is an event going on that involves aliens bombing parts of the city and large group fights. This causes me to get randomly thrown together with strangers, something I don’t really enjoy.

On this particular fight, I invited several random people to my team to increase the chances that they would get the badges that they needed. One random person whom I’ll call the Jackass, continuously told us what to do. Get the heavies. Get the heavies. Focus on the heavies. Now, I could understand it if people on the team were new, but we were all experienced players, and the person who was doing to ordering was a beginner. Finally I got fed up and said “We know, you don’t need to keep telling us.” He replied, “Does it bother you that much?”

Well, yes. But I simply exercised my group leader right and kicked him. A couple minutes later, this conversation ensued:

[Tell] Jackass: wow haha
[Tell] Jackass: fa.g
[Tell] –>Jackass: That’s the best you can come up with?
[Team] CBRXX Blackbird: He called me a fag in tell LOL
[Tell] Jackass: Yes, you are homosexual. Its the most rational solution. Fag.got
[Team] Random teammate: report him then

At this point I relay what he said to Mr. Hottie, who tells me “Tell him you are!”

[Tell] –>Jackass: You’re absolutely right. I love the cock. I can’t get enough of it. AAre you single?

I get nothing back, but then a couple minutes later, this happens:

[Broadcast] Jackass: CBRXX Blackbird has something rather large lodged in his a.nus

All of this makes me agree with the formula for internet jackassery.

Now, the problem with all of this is that it made my heart race and my hands shake. I do not like confrontation AT ALL, even when I have Mr. Hottie backing me. I always make him call the creditors because I can’t handle it.

That’s my rant for this evening, we now return you to your regularly scheduled blog.

Leave a Reply

