Voltron Made Me Cry Today

I’m one of those people carrying around a lot of nostalgia. I have fond memories of growing up in California, and the things I did and played with. I’ve been watching a lot of instant play on Netflix, and I saw they had a couple of my favorite childhood shows (Voltron and Airwolf). I’ve been watching Season 1 of Voltron.

I’ve you’ve seen this, you know they don’t actually get to FORM Voltron until the 4th or 5th episode. I tell you what, I don’t know if it’s because it’s that time of the month or what, but when I watched that part I started crying and laughing.

I remember thinking the die cast Voltron – you know, the giant one that could be used as a deadly weapon when assembled? – was the COOLEST TOY EVER™ My mom got me one of the little plastic ones for Christmas and I thought it was awesome too. Now that I’m an adult, if I can get my hands on a die cast Voltron, I’m so doing it.

This post was a little more rambling than I wanted, but oh well. I’ll do better next time 😉

Leave a Reply

