Yay, We Have Money… Yay, We’re Broke Again!

We finally got our tax return. It was such a relief to have 4 digits in our bank account again as opposed to the more common 2 (rarely 3). But, in the way of money, it’s gone again in a blink of an eye. I paid bills of course, those that I could. I hate having to nickle-and-dime the medical bills but hey, if 5 bucks a month keeps them off my back, so be it. We DID put some in savings, so at least when the time comes to move to Alabama, we’ll have some money to fall back on.

We also got a little more than I was expecting. Apparently we made an error on our return, some stimulus thing or something that netted us an extra 300 bucks. That went straight into savings too. 

Right now, the Little Man is watching Fantasia. This is the ‘new’ version on DVD, before the 50th Anniversary version or whatever it was. I much preferred the older version. The Narrator was much more relaxed. This version’s narration seems forced, even the ‘funny’ is forced and it really bugs me, but I don’t know that I can even get one of the older versions anymore.

He’s done with his occupational therapy (I’ve been calling it physical therapy in the previous posts, which is technically incorrect), having met all the goals of his therapist – He’s no longer crawling left hand/right elbow, he doesn’t keep his feet up in the air, and he can almost straighten his legs 180 degrees now. He’s also standing with support, clapping his hands and reaching with either arm to pick something up rather than pretty much using his left arm. He also doesn’t look so lopsided now that the muscles on his right side are catching up.

All in all, it’s a relief to know that he should fully recover from the stroke. He’s such a little character, everyone he meets loves him. Now I just need to work on getting him to fall asleep on his own. I’ve seen some ‘sleep training’ stuff online but I’m always wary of spending money on the internet for things I don’t know anything about. Only took getting scammed once to learn my lesson, hoo boy.

Leave a Reply

