Frigid Past the Point of Testicular Separation of a Brazen Anthropoid

In other words, cold enough to freeze the balls off a brass monkey.

I don’t mind cold weather, I really don’t. I don’t like being out IN it, but I don’t mind if it’s cold outside as long as my heater works and I don’t have any pressing need to go anywhere. But when our heater is set on 80 and it’s -still- only 68 in here, there’s something wrong. My poor snake was so cold. Fortunately we have a little space heater that we got from the apartment complex the last time our heater wasn’t working, and I’ve got that pointed in the direction of her cage to keep it at least a non-freezing temperature in there. 

I’ve just noticed that our heater is blowing cold air again. No wonder it’s only 68 in here.

Our 3rd W-2 showed up yesterday, and I promptly filed. I love filing electronically. I’ve done it every year for the past 5 years or so. Last year we thought, “Hey, let’s go file with people!”

Never. Again. Having people -sucks-. 

Our return was going to be $35. They wanted to charge us over $150 to get that $35. Yeah. No.

So I happily filed with one of the free sites, especially since I live in a state where there is no state income tax. I’m hoping that it’ll process as fast as it did last time, because we’re not only scraping the bottom of the barrel, we’re crawling around on hands and knees looking for spatters that may have fallen off the spoon. So, our return will be most welcome. I know you’re not SUPPOSED to use taxes as a glorified savings account, but dammit, that’s what it’s good for.

Little Man is having his physical therapy session right now. He’s getting a lot better but still needs some work on his hips. He won’t lay flat on his belly with his legs straight, he always tries to bend his hips. Right now we’re treating it as a stretching thing, so in a couple weeks we should see some difference. 

Lately I’ve been trying to copy my little world of Sims 2 from Hottie’s work laptop to my computer. This has been, thus far, a losing battle, as in – I’m losing my hair trying to get this fershlugginer thing to work right. I -should- just be able to copy the neighborhood from one computer to the other, but noooo…  When I do that, the stupid thing won’t load at all! Oh well. I’ll threaten it in a bit.

Stupid non-insulated apartments.

Leave a Reply

