I Admit It, I’m a Bad American

Yesterday, I didn’t vote. I’m about as non-political as a slug, and a perfect example of the ignorant American who has no idea what’s going on in her country. 

Except I did kind of have a clue. I knew we as a nation were ready for this change, and I was hoping that other people felt the same. So despite being non-political, and not voting, I found myself glued to CNN.com as the results came in. I found myself getting more and more excited every time blue filled in a state. I knew it was over long before Florida and California were announced.

Then, out of curiosity, I looked at some of the other stuff on the ballots. I felt a little disappointment then. Gay marriage… illegal?! Gay couples adopting children… illegal?! I hope this changes soon.

Now my only hope is that all the environmental crap that Bush is trying to pull on his way out gets shot down.

OH and I just had to add this link [link] because I love it.

Leave a Reply

