A Change In The Weather

A tiny Little Man update – the bloodwork and x-ray both came back clear. However, his finger is still swollen, and the neurologist wants some different tests done so… that’s all I got for now.

A cold front has come to Florida. Yesterday and the day before I’ve been able to turn off the A/C and open windows and the patio door. It’s been absolutely wonderful. I really hate humidity and having to keep everything all closed up. It makes me stir crazy and gives me cabin fever. The 10-day-forecast is for all high 70s and low 80s so I’m hopeful autumn may finally be here. The downside is that the cooler weather has given Little Man a cold, and although he’s his usual chipper self, the quantities of gunk I have to suck out of his nose are astounding. He hates it of course. I’ve never heard a baby swear until I started doing it to him… he swears like Donald Duck does.

In other news, I’m really, really, really, really jonesing for CoH. My last account expired last week (the day before they turned the halloween event on) and I’ve been wanting to play since then. I really wish they still had the 15-day timecards because I only want to play for the Halloween event and get badges. I just can’t afford it right now, especially because I want to do all of our (mine and Night’s) accounts. But, responsibility and all that. Money was tight before but it seems like every month I get a new medical bill to add to the growing pile (right now we owe about $2500 to various places).

But at least now the weather is good, we’re eating better – almost managed to completely cut out junk food, but yesterday was our D&D game and the guys all brought chips and soda and grrr… there’s a 2-liter of Pepsi in my fridge and all I want to do is dump it down the sink. It’s just too easy to give in when it’s there and I’m pretty much conditioned to not waste food or drink because we’re broke, so I end up eating more junk than I should. At least there’s tons of salad in there too.

Leave a Reply

