WordPress vs… ?

It’s 5 AM. I have already resigned myself to the fact that I’m not getting any sleep tonight, and probably not today either. Yet, despite this, I will still be unable to go to sleep at a decent time tonight.

I can’t wait to wean Little Man, yet at the same time…

I’m on twitter now.

There are many different blog sites out there, and sometimes feel I use a less-common one. I think “maybe I should have gone with blogspot” or “Hmm, maybe I should go ahead and get (yet another) .com” but then I would probably just end up sticking WordPress on there anyway.

I need to make $400 a month to keep us afloat.

I have no idea how I’m going to do this.

I wanted to try to keep this blog separate from my other online identity, but the more I think about it, the more I think I’d like to change that. I also wanted to try to keep this strictly on a “what is going on with me as a mommy” than the rest of my life, but it’s hard to filter my brain. When I write, it just kind of falls out of me in a oozing, nasty, gloppy mess, with occassional gems buried in the muck. I’ve been trying to polish the gems before I share them, but I think now maybe just giving the muck would be better.

Leave a Reply

