What’s that sme— Oh.

Yesterday was an interesting day, inasmuch as one of my days can be interesting. For one thing, my phrase of the day was “Have you pooped yet? No?” My son is usually very regular, and for the past month or so has done all his pooping at around 1pm every day. For the past two days, he decided to hold it in, for whatever reason. So I was often checking his diaper to see if he’d done the deed yet.

It wasn’t until about 11 pm at night, after fighting with him to get him to go to bed, that he decided to finally let loose. The problem is, I didn’t notice right away. I had him sitting on my lap facing to the right, to burp him, which he did quite happily. Then I noticed I could smell that very distinctive breast-fed-baby-poo smell. But when I leaned forward and tugged the leg of the diaper, there wasn’t anything to be seen!

“Hmm…” I thought to myself. Then I realized that one of my hands was wet. THEN I realized that the poo had shot up the back of his diaper, coating the back of his shirt AND my lap.

Thank goodness I was wearing pants.

I managed to shuffle him over to the changing table without any collateral damage, and got both of us cleaned up. Needless to say there is a load of laundry in the wash right now, and Spray-n-Wash with Resolve is excellent for poop.

 I didn’t get much done yesterday, though I did manage to pack a couple more boxes up. There’s about a month to go and still at lot of stuff to go through and get rid of or pack. I’m nervous about moving but at the same time I can’t wait to get out of here.

I just got finished visiting with my mom. She’s a wonderful lady with an amazing green thumb, which, unfortunately, didn’t get passed on to me. I’ve actually managed to kill cacti. We had a nice lunch and chit-chatted. She’s going to Ohio tomorrow for a while, she’s got a little condo there which is very nice. I can’t blame her for wanting to get out of Florida. This place gets worse every day.

The funniest thing about our visit today was when she leaned over the top of my head and announced I had a grey hair. My first real grey, I’m so excited. She yanked it out but there’s a few more hiding in there. I haven’t decided if I’m going to accept them, or yank them out, or color them. I don’t mind the grey, really. I’ve seen some ladies with very attractive natural silver hair, so hopefully I’ll end up being one of those.

1 Comment

  1. mush said,

    May 7, 2008 at 11:18 am

    I had to comment because the same thing happened to us recently – I wrote about it only last week! I seem to write about his toilet habits a bit too often for my own good though.

    Enjoying the blog!


Leave a Reply

